On Breakdown Express, each individual user at your company can maintain a unique subset of the entire client roster, speeding up the process of submitting and managing the profiles of the Actors that each person covers. In this article, you will learn how to add and remove clients from your "My Clients" list, how to use that list when submitting and viewing the client roster, and how to set that as a default preference. 


Managing "My Clients"


1) To create a "My Clients" list, you will start at the full roster. To get there, you will go to "Clients," and then "Manage Clients" at the top of the page.



2) Select the Actor(s) you would like to add to "My Clients" by clicking the check-boxes next to their name.



3) Click the "With Selected" drop-down menu to access the actions you can take. Select "Add to My Clients" to add the Actor(s) to your client list.



4) If you would like to remove an Actor from your "My Clients" list, click the check-box next to their name. Again click the "With Selected" drop-down menu, but this time select "Remove from My Clients" 



Filtering Using "My Clients" When Viewing Client Roster


Once you have Actors added to your "My Clients" list, you can use this list to filter when viewing the client roster. 


1) You will go to "Clients," and then to "Manage Clients"



2) Click the check-box next to "Show My Clients Only," and then hit "Search"



3) This will bring up only the Actors on your "My Clients" list, and you can proceed with any action from here.



Filtering Using "My Clients" When Submitting


Once you have Actors added to your "My Clients" list, you can use this list to filter when submitting Actors.


1) You will go to "Projects" and then "Breakdowns" at the top of the page.



2) Click into the project you would like to submit an Actor to, and then click on the role. In the "Simple Search" area under "Show," select "Search My Clients" and then hit "Search."



3) This will bring up a page of only your clients, and you can then submit off of this list.



4) Alternatively, if you do not select "Search My Clients" at the "Simple Search" page, you can still narrow the roster down. After hitting the red "Search" button, the entire client roster will be brought up.



5) Click the "My Clients Only" option, and the page will refresh to display only your clients. You can now submit off of this list.



Setting "My Clients" as Default Preference


If you would like to always view your "My Clients" list when viewing the client roster and when submitting, you are able to set this as a default preference.


1) You will go to "My Account," and then click "General Preferences"



2) On the right-hand side, under "Talent Search," click the check-box next to the "Use My Clients" option. Once you have clicked that, make sure to scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Save Changes"



Next Steps: